steph

dreambound for life

Taiwan with Chlo – #02

1 Comment

And another post for Taiwan! ❤
By the way, I’m working at Harry Potter : The Exhibition right now (weekdays) so do pop by ArtScience Museum at MBS!

Moving on..

 

Day 2 – Monday

…..I somehow woke up with a sprained finger. Loser me slept on my finger in my sleep and sprained it.

We rolled out of bed around 9am and took our time with makeup/hair. Chlo and I agreed that we were very good travel buddies because we were equally vain and take ages to get ready. Haha.

About to go!

Yeah, we still looked kinda sleepy. We left the hotel around 10.50am and wandered around Ximending looking for food. Most of the shops at Ximending were closed! We managed to find a little cafe and had breakfast there.

Said cafe, us, and my milk tea.

This is us whipping our cameras out every time we eat. And my milk tea was awesome. I think you can just buy milk tea anywhere in Taiwan and it tastes great.

Chlo’s french toast.

My croissant!

Breakfast was pretty darned good, but we both couldn’t finish it! The croissant was toasted and IT WAS SO GOOD. Crisp with some chicken at the side. Yum.

After breakfast, we walked back and forth trying to look for Ximending MRT, which we found eventually. Bought the Youyou Card, which is exactly like an EZ-link card and went to Fuxing Zhongxiao (I think). Yeah, I depended on Chlo a lot during this trip because it takes me 5 years to read a sentence in Mandarin. Scanning signs is worse because I really can’t scan Chinese characters. Yes, I’m Chinese. I got C6 for O level Chinese. At least I passed.

Anyway we walked from one MRT to another through the underground mall. And the shopping began.

It all started when we both bought a pair of shoes. Matching pairs, to be exact.

There are no pictures from now till we stopped shopping for a bit because we were too busy shopping. We bought a lot of stuff. Like. A lot.

Walked to a departmental store called SOGO (which is like Isetan) and I bought my first Liz Lisa clothing item! It was a blazer that I tried while waiting for Chlo to try her frilly clothes. Liz Lisa is too flowery and frilly for me, but that blazer looked really good. And it kept haunting me. I don’t want to think about the price.

My DIY distressed denim shorts that I bought there were a wee bit too distressed and they ripped, so I got another pair from SOGO. Yes I don’t want to think about it.
Got a Porter bag as requested by my mother. I was supposed to get tax refund, but I didn’t bring my passport that day. They didn’t accept a photocopy.

This was near a store bringing in Japanese brands like Murua stuff that I really can’t remember off the top of my head. It’s the cutest Japanese bookstore ever!

Back road.

We went to Murua, Laguna Moon, Lowrys Farm… Basically all the Japanese fashion stores nearby. *_* Then we went for lunch/dinner around 5pm.

The view!

It was at a very lovely place that overlooked the roads, right at the golden hour.

Empty.

We were the only ones there, save for these two aunties behind us. Chlo and I were eavesdropping on their bitchy conversation. Hahah!

Exhausted!

Took some time to rest our aching feet. Yeah, if you look close enough, you’ll see that the fingers on my left hand were swollen due to the sprain.

Fantastic lighting up here!

The light was really good and made us look not as exhausted as we were. The food portions was huge (again!) for the price and it was yummy!

had courses of salad/soup! :O

NOM.

Technically, we combined lunch and dinner together so a nice meal was really.. nice after walking for so long.

Then we went back to the hotel to unload. I took a quick shower. Yes, showering is good!

Afternoon haul. Just the afternoon…

That was the pair of shoes that started it all! Yeah, after assessing our damage, we went back to Ximending to shop some more.

streets nearby

Our view on the way to the shopping district

here we are!

Bought more stuff, but I didn’t take photos. Halfway, I heard someone singing Here I am to Worship. In really good English. Then I saw this guy:

In the middle of the street

It made me feel really warm inside for some reason. 🙂

On the way back, we went to 7-11 to get tomorrow’s breakfast. We decided we shouldn’t spend on food and focus on other things instead.

Showered and watched Taiwanese talkshows. They’re really funny and interesting. Hahah. Then we went to sleep.

 

Stay tuned for Day 3 – Red House Theater and ShiLin.

S

Author: websteph

I like green tea. :3 Steph

One thought on “Taiwan with Chlo – #02

  1. Steph I cannot take it you’re too sexy for your pants.

Leave a Reply

